Earth-Based Philosophies and Lifestyles

Exploring how to (re)connect to the Earth through new and old age philosophies and practices

(c) Earth-Based Lifestyle

New Moon in Scorpio – A Poem

Leave a comment

I am a physical manifestation of the Dark Goddess – this I know, I am Scorpio

I am raven-haired with dark, piercing eyes

I am TARDIS – bigger on the inside

I close my eyes and am transported throughout time and space

I am always where I’m needed and only sometimes out of place

Shape-shifter, forest dweller, cauldron cooker and mystery bearer

The witch in the woods, whose higher purpose is to heal, not curse

Come to me and I will teach you, show you what you seek

But if you don’t like what I have to say, it’s not my fault, just think

I am ancient, and always here. I always was.

You and this planet are my soul’s job – one that I love, love, love

So knock on my door and sit at my hearth – I have some words for you

No one can take away your soul, so make sure you keep it true

Take a long look deep within and tell me what you see

And I’ll help you find the meaning, while I brew us a cup of tea

 

 

(c) Earth-Based Lifestyle

Follow the lights

 

Author: eblifestyle

Exploring how to (re)connect to the Earth through new and old age philosophies and practices.

Leave a Reply

